

Northern Ireland: Northern Ireland is the smallest country in the UK. Belfast is the **capital city**. One of the most famous landmarks is Giant's Causeway (natural rock steps mostly hexagonal in shape).

Wales: Wales is a mountainous country in the west of the UK. Cardiff is the **capital city**. Wales has its own language (Welsh). Not everyone there speaks it though.

Monarch of the United Kingdom.

Union Jack.



The flag combines the symbols of England's patron saint St George, Scotland's patron saint, St Andrew, and Ireland's patron saint, St Patrick. Wales is not shown because when the first version was created in 1606. Wales was part of England.

